Edsel Ford High School

Athletics

Athletic Director:  Chuck Silver 

Email:  silverc@dearbornschools.org

Athletic Department Phone:  313-827-1510

Follow us on twitter – @EFThunderbirds

Only students from the participating schools can enter home athletic events- ID required.  Fordson and Dearborn HS have the same policy

 

Athletic Team Schedules: https://edselfordhighschool.bigteams.com/

Fall Sports– All Sports begin August 8

Cross Country Boys/Girls- Damion Brooks: Brooksd2@dearbornschools.org

–Practice begins August 8 at the baseball field 10-Noon, summer conditioning M-TH 2-4pm at baseball field

Girls Field Hockey- Coach Krystal Bucy: krystlebucy7@gmail.com

–Practices begin August 8 on the field hockey field 3:30-5:30pm, Summer conditioning MWF 8:30-10am location TBD

Girls Golf- Coach Dan Pletzke: Pletzkd@dearbornschools.org

–Practices begin August 8- contact coach for details

Girls Swimming- Coach Nolan Colter: ncolter10@gmail.com

–Practices start Aug 8 – time and location TBD (due to pool upgrades- new ceiling and lighting, pool wall repairs)

Girls Volleyball- Coach Marisa Sauve: sauvem@dearbornschools.org

–Tryouts August 8-10 in the gym 5:30-7:30pm, summer conditioning T,W,TH contact the coach for details

Football- Coach Lee Grizzell: Grizzel@dearbornschools.org

–Practices begin August 9 at the practice fields 3 – 8:15pm, summer strength/conditioning M, W, TH 3:15-6:15pm

Boys Soccer- Coach Hussein Beydoun: Beydouh1@dearbornschools.org

–Tryouts August 8-10 at the stadium 7-9pm, summer conditioning M-TH 8-10:30am at stadium

Boys Tennis- Coach Brent Hojnicki: hojnicb@dearbornschools.org

–Practice begins August 8 9-11am daily on tennis courts

MHSAA Physical Form:  

Winter Sports

Bowling Boys/Girls

Ice Hockey

Competitive Cheer

Girls Basketball- Coach Jihad Baydoun: Baydouj@dearbornschools.org

Boys Basketball- Coach Ibrahim Baydoun: Baydoui@dearbornschools.org

Boys Swim- Coach Scott Biggar: Biggars@dearbornschools.org

Wrestling- Coach Johnny Borg: Borgj@dearbornschools.org

Spring Sports

Track Boys/Girls- Coaches Lee Grizzell: Grizzel@dearbornschools.org and Damion Brooks: Brooksd2@dearbornschools.org

Softball- Coach John Boetgger: efsoftball@yahoo.com

Girls Soccer

Girls Tennis- Coach Brent Hojnicki: hojnicb@dearbornschools.org

Baseball- Coach Jim Morton: jbmorty@wowway.com

Boys Golf- Coach Dan Pletzke: Pletzkd@dearbornschools.org