Edsel Ford High School

Teacher of the Year Nominations

Nominations have now opened for the 2024 Alberta Muirhead Teacher of the Year Students’ Choice Award.  

This annual award is sponsored by the Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce and presented by LaFontaine Automotive Group. The nomination deadline is Friday, March 1, 2024 at 5 p.m. No more than two teachers may be nominated per student. Students in high school must describe how their teacher is preparing them to be college and career ready, specifically how the teacher motivates them to pursue a college degree, certification, trade apprenticeship, military service or job. Only online nominations will be accepted this year.  All nominations are due by 5 p.m. on March 1, 2024.

Teachers selected to receive the Teacher of Year Award are recognized as positive role models who consistently provide unique, productive, positive classroom experiences. Winning teachers receive a $1,000 cash prize and a glass award commemorating their achievement. They also will join a select group of Dearborn teachers who have been recognized by the community for their dedication and passion for teaching.

Teacher of the Year nomination form