Edsel Ford High School

Time to nominate your Favorite Dearborn Teacher!

Dearborn Public Schools is proud to again be working with the Dearborn Area Chamber of Commerce for the 2019 Alberta Muirhead Teacher of the Year awards.  Students can nomination their favorite teacher by March 8 to receive this special recognition.  


For all the details, see the attached press release.

Teacher of the Year Nominations

On hand for the 2018 Teacher of the Year presentation were Dearborn Chamber of Commerce Education Committee Chair Phil Emma (left), Dearborn Chamber President Jackie Lovejoy, Teacher of the Year High School winner John Bayerl from Michael Berry Career Center, Middle School winner Peter Suni from Bryant, Elementary Pre-K to 2nd grade winner Elizabeth Gutierrez from Geer Park, Elementary grades 3-5 winner Maria Iuliano from Geer Park and Dearborn Superintendent Dr. Glenn Maleyko.